Loading...

Schedule



Schedule
November 10th, 2022
Time (EST) Event Video
UTC-5 (New York), 08:00-08:05, November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 13:00-13:05
UTC+8 (Beijing), 21:00-21:05
Opening Remark:Prof. Jianfeng Zhan [Slides]
UTC-5 (New York), 08:05-08:45,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 13:05-13:45
UTC+8 (Beijing), 21:05-21:45
Keynote(Session chair: Dr. Gang Lu)
Prof. Yungang Bao
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: Open-souce Xiangshan Chips
[Video]
OpenCS initiative(Session chair: Dr. Gang Lu)
UTC-5 (New York), 08:45-08:55,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 13:45-13:55
UTC+8 (Beijing), 21:45-21:55
Prof. Jianfeng Zhan
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: The OpenCS initiative:Challenges, methodology, and plan
[Slides] [Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 08:55-09:15,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 13:55-14:15
UTC+8 (Beijing), 21:55-22:15
Invited talk
Dr. Wanling Gao
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: The IoTs, Edges, Datacenters, Networks, and Humans-in-the-loop as a Computer: Building Open-source High Fusion Computers for Emerging and Future Applications
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 09:15-09:35,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 14:15-14:35
UTC+8 (Beijing), 22:15-22:35
Invited talk
Mr. Yatao Li
Senior Researcher, Microsoft Research Asia
Title: AI for Science Benchmarks
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 09:35-09:55,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 14:35-14:55
UTC+8 (Beijing), 22:35-22:55
Invited talk
Mr. Hainan Ye
Engineer, Beijing Institute of Open Source Chip
Title: Metaverse benchmarks
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 09:55-10:35,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 14:55-15:35
UTC+8 (Beijing), 22:55-23:35
Keynote(Session chair: Prof. Jianfeng Zhan)
Prof. D. K. Panda
The Ohio State University
Title: Overview of the MVAPICH Project for HPC, AI, and Big Data
[Video]
Open-source computer systems(Session chair: Dr. Zhen Jia & Dr. Xiaoyi Lu)
UTC-5 (New York), 10:35-11:00,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 15:35-16:00
UTC+8 (Beijing), 23:35-24:00
Invited talk
Dr. Wenli Zhang
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: An open-source high concurrency user-space network stack and three test tools for C10M
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 11:00-11:25,November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 16:00-16:25
UTC+8 (Beijing), 24:00-24:25
Invited talk
Dr. Biwei Xie
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: Chip design with open-source EDA tools
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 11:25-11:50, November 10th, 2022
UTC (London), 16:25-16:50
UTC+8 (Beijing), 24:25-24:50
Invited talk
Mr. Alexander Shirkov
Senior Software Engineer, Amazon AI
Title: Scaling teams ML capabilities with state-of-the-art AutoML
[Video]

November 11th, 2022
RISC-V based Open-source ecosystem(Session chair: Dr. Lei Wang)
UTC-5 (New York), 08:05-08:40, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 13:05-13:40
UTC+8 (Beijing), 21:05-21:40
Invited Talk
Dr. Aglaia KONG
CEO & CTO of LeapFive technology
Title: Overcoming challenge to build RISC-V based SOC for Industrial Verticals
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 08:40-09:15, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 13:40-14:15
UTC+8, 21:40-22:15
Invited Talk
Prof. Yanjun Wu
Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: Open-source Operating System
[Video]
Open-source ecosystem(Session chair: Dr. Biwei Xie)
UTC-5 (New York), 09:15-09:40, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 14:15-14:40
UTC+8 (Beijing), 22:15-22:40
Invited Talk
Mr. Yongming Wei
Beijing FMSoft Technologies Co., Ltd.
Title: HVML Language
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 09:40-10:05, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 14:40-15:05
UTC+8 (Beijing), 22:40-23:05
Invited Talk
Dr. Wei Xiong
Architect, Huawei
Title: Modern Operating Systems Challenges and openEuler Solutions
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 10:05-10:30, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 15:05-15:30
UTC+8 (Beijing), 23:05-23:30
Invited Talk
Prof. Fuxin Zhang
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Title: Open Source Ecosystem building experiences of LoongArch ISA
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 10:30-10:55, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 15:30-15:55
UTC+8 (Beijing), 23:30-23:55
Invited Talk
Dr. Dejun Jiang
Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences systems
Title: OpenFlash:A Hardware-Software Co-designed Open-Source SSD Controller Platform
[Video]
UTC-5 (New York), 10:55-11:20, November 11th, 2022
UTC (London), 15:55-16:20
UTC+8 (Beijing), 23:55-24:20
Invited Talk
Prof. Jonathan Balkind
UCSB
Title: BYOC: A "Bring Your Own Core" Framework for Heterogeneous-ISA Research
[Video]